YOU ARE HERE: Burbank HomeCollections

City Council Meeting Wrap-up

May 26, 2007


The council continued its study sessions in preparation of the 2007-'08 budget adoption, hearing presentations from the Library Services and Management Services departments, and from Burbank Water and Power.


During the study sessions so far, the council has given the green light to several investment proposals, including setting the stage for improvements to Verdugo and McCambridge park pools.



The council filled several vacancies on city boards, commissions and committees. The terms of all new appointees expire in June 2011, with the exception of: Senior Citizen Board, expires June 2008; Traffic and Transportation and Civic Pride committees, expire June 2009; Heritage Committee, expires June 2010. The appointees are as follows:

Board of Building and Fire Code Appeals

Nicholas Trotta; Timothy Behunin

Burbank Water and Power Board

Lynn Kronzek; Lee Dunayer; Wendy James; Rod Kurihara;

Civic Pride Committee

Eileen Cobos; Patty Dilibert; Lisa Lonsway-Baker; Robert Idavia; J.J. Connaughton; Linda Silvas

Civil Service Board

Theodore Milner; Mary Lou Howard; Nathan Schlossman

Heritage Commission

Arthur Solis

Landlord-Tenant Commission

Marla Martinez; Razmik Hovanessian

Parks, Recreation and Community Services Board

Steven Ferguson; Whit Prouty

Planning Board

Jonathan Cornelio; Kenneth San Miguel

Police Commission

Nathan Rubinfeld; Robert Frutos; Hagop Hergelian; Elise Stearns-Wiesen

Senior Citizen Board

Gloria O'Donohoe

Traffic and Transportation Committee

Celeste Francis; Paul McKenna, Jr.; Robert Heins

Transportation Commission

Susan Robles; Alfred Aboulsaad; Paul Dyson

Youth Endowment Services Fund Advisory Committee

Michael Porco; Matt Pentecost; Hoori Chalian

Burbank Leader Articles Burbank Leader Articles